I’m Broken, And That’s Ok!

The required façade of belonging to the “I’ve Got It All Together Club” was all consuming and exhausting. It became too much to keep up with. The need to hide every emotion, hurt, or fear so deep within, was draining me, killing me, the real me, ever so slowly. I couldn’t let up, I had to continue on. It is what was expected of me after all. I could never let those I am ministering to ever know that I too struggle with the very same things they do. I too have fear, anxiety, and moments of doubt. I was too afraid to share my heart, too afraid to show my insecurities. My thinking was “who wants to follow someone who can’t get their act together?”
Read Entire Post Here

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

2 thoughts on “I’m Broken, And That’s Ok!

  1. I can’t comment on the blog this was linked to but I did read it all. My comment was “wow, I love your message. My dad was a minister and he found the pressure rough too trying to deny his brokenness. The truth is everyone is broken and that’s why Jesus came”

Comments are closed.