True Love

True Love

Has there ever been a love so deep? Has there ever been a love so complete? Has there ever been a love so intimate, so passionate?

I am reminded of the lyrics to “How Deep the Father’s Love for Us” by Stuart Townend;

    How deep the Father’s love for us
    How vast beyond all measure
    That He should give His only son
    To make a wretch His treasure

He loves us so completely that He has paid the ultimate price to win our freedom. He did this without complaint, without hesitation, to die upon a cross so that we could gain our salvation.

In His love, through His grace, by faith, we are redeemed…made complete.

    “My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are my friends if you do what I command.” John 15:12-14

The last part of the song is perhaps my favorite when it says;

    Why should I gain from His reward?
    I cannot give an answer
    But this I know with all my heart
    His wounds have paid my ransom

Thank you Father for your love so complete, so passionate, so deep.

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

One thought on “True Love

  1. Pingback: Either It Is Or It Ain’t « What about God?

Comments are closed.