A Lesson From The Muslim Faith

I read an article today about “Why Do Muslims Pray 5 Times a Day“…..I was instantly convicted.

Five times a day they stop whatever they are doing, no matter where they are, and pray. FIVE TIMES A DAY!

How many of us can say that we stop 5 times a day to pay homage to our God? I dare to say not many.

How beneficial would it be if no matter where we are or what we are doing, at appointed times of the day would stop and pray to our Father in Heaven? What if we as Christians, the salt of the earth, the Children of the One True God, would at appointed times of the day stop and give glory to our Maker? I would say we would be much better of spiritually…AND….we would probably make a much more positive impact on those around us.

Food for thought.

Peace!

Source: www.cnn.com / Belief Blog

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

4 thoughts on “A Lesson From The Muslim Faith

  1. Nice post. The principle of praying a number of time a day is very good. Every new Christian ought to start that way. However, that is a level…we are meant to commune with God every time, relate with Him in every situation, and at the promptings of the Holy Spirit. That means…if I wake up in the middle of the night due to a stirring/disturbance in my soul…I can pray and have God reveal it to me instead of waiting until my routine prayer time.

Comments are closed.