Remembering 9/11 My Story

The events of 9/11 will be forever etched into my memory because if not for the grace of God and His divine intervention, I possibly would not be here today.

If the plans I had laid out would have come to fruition, I would have been at the World Trade Center the morning of 9/11. Instead, the night before as I was driving to New York, I got tired and decided to stop and get a couple of hours rest. I overslept and did not get back on the road as soon as I had hoped, therefore causing me to run behind.

I had no idea what was going on when I reached the New Jersey Turnpike on the outskirts of Newark, New Jersey. All I knew was that the traffic was slowing, and then….dead stopped. Then I saw it. People getting out of their cars. Shouting, tears, fear. We were looking directly at downtown Manhattan and in plain view were the smoking massive Twin Towers of the World Trade Center.

>>READ ENTIRE POST HERE>>

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?