When I Have it All Together…..

I’ll be able to do something for God then. Just a few more issues to work out.

How many times have we used that excuse? I know I have used it several times….I have even had people say that about me as well….’you really need to work on this or that and then you can do something’…………..

Does that sound familiar? Have you told yourself that?

My friend….we are NEVER going to have it all together. Let’s face it. Our striving for perfection is NOT going to work. Without His grace, forgiveness, and mercy…we are nothing and can do nothing!

We are never going to be good enough, holy enough, or have it all together enough to earn the right to say we have arrived or that we deserve what Christ has done for us.

It is only through His grace, His righteousness that we can accomplish what He has laid for us to do.

If we could only get our head around this and understand that His grace is more than enough to overcome our faults, failures and weaknesses, and that in our weakness He is strong, lifted high and glorified.

It’s not through our works, but His grace. It’s not through our worthiness, but His righteousness. It’s not on our strength, but through His!

Recommended Reading: TrueFaced

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?