Restoring Honor

The way I see it you either get it or you don’t.

It surpasses race, religion, donkeys and elephants.

The reason that our country is on its knees, is because we have forgotten how to get on ours.

A change in government and policy won’t fix all of our woes. The elected officials in a Republic such as ours will always show a reflection of the current generation’s values and virtues…and my friends I am afraid that for the last 40 yrs we have cultivated a culture that we are so woefully reaping of greed and self-centered lifestyles.

When we return to finding that “Golden Rule” lifestyle within ourselves and our community on an individual scale…it will translate globally.
Again it begins with humbling oneself to a greater power than what we possess in our finite minds.

I want to be a better steward of those things that are in my charge, and I realize that I must have help with that from something much greater than me.

God, help me to continually seek your help in an effort to “fix me” so that I may be ready to help those around me, family , community, and country alike. Teach me each day how to be a better husband, father, son, employee, friend, and citizen to those that matter most in my life.

Joel Johnson

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

One thought on “Restoring Honor

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

Comments are closed.