An Apology!

To anyone who is reading this or may read it in the future…….if you have been hurt by this thing we call the church or it’s people…

I know what it is like to be wronged, pushed aside, unjustly judged, gossiped about, lied to, or told that you don’t measure up, or that you don’t fit the mold.

Please know that God himself is the only judge.

Also know that there is no one perfect. No one has it “all together”! Not even the preacher delivering his sermon on a Sunday morning. We are all flawed. We are all human, We will all fail at some point. There was only one perfect man and He was crucified for our sins so that we could live under His mercy and grace.

So…if these things mentioned have happened to you, on behalf of myself and our Father in heaven, please accept my most sincere apology.

Remember that God loves you…put your eyes on Him because He will never let you down.

ThreeEighteen Ministries

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

5 thoughts on “An Apology!

  1. “I know what it is like to be wronged, pushed aside, unjustly judged, gossiped about, lied to, or told that you don’t measure up, or that you don’t fit the mold.” I can really relate to that from personal experience. There’s a really interesting debate that I thought would be of interest on evolution vs. intelligent design going on at http://www.intelligentdesignfacts.com

  2. I used to be a preacher, the church I went to sent a letter to three states telling the churches not to allow me in the pulpit that the devil had a hold on me, all this because I trust in Jesus alone. I would have never made it through this without God’s grace. He is still with me. I think many speak evil of the things they know not, but what they know naturally as brute beasts in those things they corrupt themselves. We must not seek to please God with our own works of righteousness in the flesh through natural wisdom and understanding of the bible. Here is a great Bible Study Website that opens up the hidden, spiritual wisdom of God.

Comments are closed.