The Life and Times of an Everyday Average Man on the Edge!

I am an ordinary person, a simple man, with simple wants and needs.
I am not what most would call an educated man. I went to high school and then to work. Never attended college, seminary or any kind of bible or vocational school. I always joke about graduating with honors from HKU….”Hard Knocks University”.

I have always done what I do now…got to work…come home…dream of doing something great, different, then wake up the next morning to do the same thing over again.

I am not a worrier really, which some have accused me of being lazy. I kind of take things as they come and move on the best I know how. I think I have trained myself to do that from years of doing and not quite hitting the mark.

Once again, life has dealt us something that we are not quite sure how we are going to deal with.
For any of you that have been following me or my bloggings over the last two years, know that my life has been a topsy-turvy-thrill-a-minute roller coaster ride.
Just this past Friday, the company my wife works for informed her that they were shutting down her division, meaning that she is now unemployed. We have become part of the rising national statistic.

We have been asked numerous times, “what are you going to do”? the answer…we don’t know!

What I did decide to do is to “chronicle” the happenings, our journey, and our prayers.

So…in a nutshell….if you are at all interested in what we are doing and what God is doing, check my personal blog and I will try to keep you up to date as often as possible.

Peace!

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

2 thoughts on “The Life and Times of an Everyday Average Man on the Edge!

  1. Sometimes, it is in the times of the greatest adversity, such as this current financial crisis, that we have the motivation to take that ‘something great’ that we’d dream about… and, perhaps, to make it happen.

    With prayer for strength in this time.

    Andrew Smith. livingtheology.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.