A Thought for the Day!

    Aside from fact or fiction
    I put this all behind
    Aside from lies or truth
    I put this in the back of my mind
    And suddenly I’m awake
    I see the sky, the night
    I feel the air around me
    It’s not unpleasant, not quite
    I see everything more clearly
    I see the earth revolve
    I see a new day pass
    As another ones resolved
    Every taste is more potent
    Every feeling more electrified
    Every smile spreads more joy
    Every mean thing is desensitized
    It’s like waking up on Christmas every day
    To find your joy is boxed and wrapped
    It’s not an earthly treasure inside
    But a heart led by a map
    A threaded and tied huge intricate cloth
    You wonder where it’s been 
    When you realize who its from
    Your heart begins to spin
    Its your heart, my dear, its beating still
    Its yours to do with what you wish
    All because you opened your eyes
    From dreaming about him
    Why dream when you can live?
    Why wish when things fall into place?
    Why wait one more second
    To feel God’s loving grace.

Jordan Thomas 2008

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?