In The Hands of the Potter

I love the thought of my life being in the hands of the Father like a Potter. The thought that he is continually, lovingly working with me, moulding me, reshaping me into what He has envisioned for me.

What are your thoughts on the meaning of the following passage?

    Jeremiah 18
     1 This is the word that came to Jeremiah from the LORD : 2 “Go down to the potter’s house, and there I will give you my message.” 3 So I went down to the potter’s house, and I saw him working at the wheel. 4 But the pot he was shaping from the clay was marred in his hands; so the potter formed it into another pot, shaping it as seemed best to him.

     5 Then the word of the LORD came to me: 6 “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter does?” declares the LORD. “Like clay in the hand of the potter, so are you in my hand

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

One thought on “In The Hands of the Potter

  1. Pingback: In The Hands of the Potter

Comments are closed.