Nothing Without God!

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.
Psalm 73:25&26

It is so easy for us to get so caught up in material things, cares and concerns, that we truly forget we have nothing of value without God in our lives. Without Him…all is a waste. Nothing is of value.

I am reminded of this every morning when I wake to see my beautiful wife’s face. She is a true gift from God and a constant reminder of His love, grace and mercy in my life.

Each day we wake is a gift from God. One to be cherished, nurtured, and not taken for granted.

There are reminders of God’s goodness to us everywhere, if we will but look.

He is our peace when we are in turmoil.

He is our comfort when we are hurting.

He is our rest when we are weary.

He is our strength when we are faint.

In Him, I lack nothing.

(originally posted at JimmyEldridge.net)

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

One thought on “Nothing Without God!

Comments are closed.