The Prodigal (a poem)

I wonder do you think of me?
I’ve been away so long.
I wonder what you would say,
If I wanted to come home?

I long just to see you smile,
to feel your warm embrace.
I wonder what I will do,
When I see your face?

How amazing Your love must be,
how endless Your grace.
You gave so much for me,
I threw it all away

A price I could not repay,
when I count the cost.
Still You stand arms open wide,
to restore what was lost.

I Will Run To You.

 copyright 2007 / Jimmy Eldridge

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

4 thoughts on “The Prodigal (a poem)

  1. Just wanted to drop a note on your poem, thankyou so much. I am running a group in my home and the topic is Parenting Prodigals…this is a wonderful poem that will enlighten many, God bless you ….

Comments are closed.