Someone who made an impact

Today we mourn the loss of our friend Jerry Falwell. I have no doubts that the opinions of Dr. Falwell range across a broad spectrum of love, hate, admiration, and annoyance from all walks of life. There is one thing that cannot be disputed – Dr. Falwell was passionate about Jesus and the Church and MILLIONS of people have been impacted by his life. There is no doubt that his legacy will continue to impact lives for years to come.

I would like to think that what I am doing in Decatur Alabama at Crosspoint Church would make an impact in the world long after I am gone. May he find me faithful until the end.

One thought on “Someone who made an impact

  1. There are a lot of people who say they are passionate about Jesus but few who actually follow the teachings of Jesus….love, compassion, leaving judgment for God..etc. Falwell seemed more passionate about power and pointing the finger. I would rather someone impact a few people with the real teachings of Jesus instead of impacting millions with the teachings of political power-hungry Jesus. Just my thought…

Comments are closed.