A bit of levity despite the madness

In a constant effort to grow in the spirit of humility and sometinesitisbesttokeepyourmouthshutness, I must share a Red letter day for a social media FAIL! Enjoy!

 

Dateline November 2nd, 2012;

So an old friend and all around good guy updates his relationship status on Facebook to “engaged”! Good stuff!

As I scroll past it, happy for him, I see a shared post praising the hope of a Romney victory. So in true form, I must contribute to the comment string, as I have grown tired of all of the banter. As I submitted my comment, I could only watch with perplexity a refreshing of the newsfeed on my cell phone screen . In just moments confusion led to horror as I saw that my comment had been misplaced into the congratulatory string of my friends relationship update, instead of the string intended, the “Romney” comment. As hard as I tried, it seemed that it could not be deleted quick enough! Enjoy the context of a comment out of place!

My comment ;

“Only if it ushers in a resurgence of our founders intent, without that any stooge will do!”

One thought on “A bit of levity despite the madness

Comments are closed.