To Be Known So Well

image

To be known so well by God, is a comforting and terrifying thing.

To think that He knows me so well…sees even the deepest recesses of my soul, all of my inconsistencies and failings…yet loves me so passionately deep, limitless, and boundless, is unfathomable.

To know that His mercy and Grace is equally the same as His love…brings such joy to the heart of this sinner.

Knowing that it is by such love, that His Grace is my hearts salvation, brings me peace.

Though my finite mind cannot concieve the thought of His infinite love, I will forever be thankful for His love for me!

About Jimmy Eldridge

I am a husband, a father, a son, a brother and most of all, a follower of our most gracious savior Christ Jesus. Who are you following?

4 thoughts on “To Be Known So Well

  1. Pingback: Your mission « Fiction 9ja

    • To me…it’s terrifying to think that God knows ALL of your deepest, darkest secrets. He knows everything that you have done, said, and thought. AND…it’s comforting to know that even though God knows all of the dark parts of us…he loves us still!

      THAT…is the meaning of my post!

      Peace!

Comments are closed.